Visit with an Old Friend

My old childhood friend, who I hadn’t seen in six years, came down to Peachtree City for a visit and to run in the ING half marathon. We grew up together and it was so nice to spend some time with her again. It was like I had seen her yesterday. I took her and her friend who visited also to dinner at our favorite local restaurant and for a ride on our golf cart. Hoping she will visit again soon. It’s nice to have some sort of connection with the happy parts of  my childhood since I don’t have too many of those anymore. And for the most part, I managed to behave myself!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visit with an Old Friend

  1. Lisa says:

    I loved visiting with you and hope it won’t be so long between visits next time! 🙂 Your children are just adorable and I truly enjoy reading their quotes…too cute!!

Leave a Reply

