Sensory Processing Disorder

Jacq holds her nose when getting in a hot car….

Me: Jacq, it’s hot in here, not stinky.

Jacq: It’s stinky to me.

Me: Can you feel that it’s hot?

Jacq: No, I can not feel hot. I can smell hot.

This entry was posted in Children and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sensory Processing Disorder

  1. That is a powerful comment. LOVE it. 🙂

    You need to put up a ‘follow me’ widget — so I can join.

    Hartley
    http://www.hartleysboys.com

  2. jOi-C says:

    that’s funny…i never bothered asking my 5 year old why he holds his breath when we go in a hot car or hot garage. Although my 12 yearold says its hard for him to breathe when its hot, he doesn’t like the way it feels.

Leave a Reply

